Made in Germany

Made in Germany

Our quality is your safety.

In document management, quality is not an end in itself. It is the guarantee for safe and resource-efficient processes. For excellent results and low overall operating costs. And for maximum product longevity and investment security. In short: quality is a competitve edge.

To render your scanning processes so efficient, safe and sustainable as possible, that is our promise to you. And the demand we place on ourselves.

Why have we been achieving that for almost 30 years now?
Because our focus is on quality. Always. And unconditionally. That applies to our scanners. That applies to our service. And that also applies to our employees.

Does that make us the best in our branch?
We don’t ask ourselves this question. What we do ask ourselves daily is this: what can we do today to make your document management more efficient, safer and still more sustainable tomorrow. For that is what quality means for us. And safety for you.

‘Production Scanners Made in Germany’ is more than merely a promise of quality. It is a guarantee of security for our customers and partners, a guarantee that is economic, organizational and procedural. And not leastly ethical.

Johannes Boerboom, CEO InoTec

Our product quality:
Made in Germany

Whether hardware or software, whether scanner or scanning client: our products are 100 percent Made in Germany.

We design and manufacture them exclusively at our company headquarters in Wölfersheim – many of them starting from the raw materials. We procure parts and components that we do not produce within our corporate group from certified suppliers via inner-European supply chains. Thus high-precision quality devices emerge in the best possible German engineering tradition. Or as we say: Production Scanners Made in Germany. Our high level of vertical integration thereby enables us to maintain consistent quality control in all stages of production.

Our development quality:
Ingenious excellence

Quality development must precede the quality product: this is also carried out exclusively at our company headquarters in Wölfersheim. Whereby we not only concentrate here on superlative performance, robust design free of wearing parts or holding maintenance expenses to a minimum;
as innovation leader in the branch we optimize the service life of our scanners by means of intelligent development.

How about an example? All the scanners of the SCAMAX® family can be upgraded at any time on site. Thus they simply confront increasing scanning volume with still greater scanning power. This lends them the highest flexibility. And ultimate investment security. Another smart idea of the InoTec development engineers.

Our service quality:
Experts on the phone or on site

If a company purchases a production scanner, it has enormous amounts of documents to cope with. And if it has enormous amounts of documents to cope with, it cannot afford to sustain longer downtimes. We therefore make sure that, if the case should arise, you receive competent help in the shortest possible time: be it on the phone or on site at your company.

We not only operate with helpdesks or external hotlines. With our support system, you actually talk to our technicians, developers or to our development management. And thanks to our location in the heart of Germany and Europe and to our inner-European supply chains, either one of our employees or an appropriate spare part quickly arrives at your site, as required.

Our consulting quality:
Nearly 30 years of experience

Our medium-sized company was founded in 1992; for nearly 30 years now we have been holding our own against international corporations and setting first-class products against supposedly more reasonably priced mass-produced goods.

Why does that work out? Because we are good at what we do. Because we know more about resource-efficient and sustainable document management than most of our competitors. And because we share this knowledge unconditionally with our customers and partners.

Our employees – from development through marketing – are among the most competent and experienced scanner experts in the world. We place this expertise at your disposal.

Our quality management:
Universally certified

InoTec’s development, design, manufacturing, marketing and service have all been certified since 2005 by ISO 9001. This means that the processes and work sequences we have elaborated are suited not only to guarantee the quality of our products and services, but also to continually refine and develop them further in terms of an ongoing improvement process. Our certified risk management enables us to quickly identify and cope with possible risks.

For all quality-relevant activities, this guarantees for you on the one hand, that both those responsible as well as the methods of procedure are unequivocally defined. And on the other hand, that our employees truly live quality orientation on a daily basis.

Our environmental management:
Authentic sustainability

Firmly anchored in our canon of values are our aims of handling our planet with care, conserving its resources and elaborating our production processes and services in a sustainable manner: that is why our scanners fulfill the EPA ENERGY STAR standards. Our environmental management has been continuously certified by ISO 14001 since 2014. That means that we are aware of our ecological footprint and are constantly working on reducing it.

To do so, we are continually fine-tuning our parameters: we produce in Germany, adhering to the strictest environmental protection regulations. We procure raw materials by means of the shortest possible delivery routes. We construct our scanners so that they are energy-efficient, long-lasting and free of wearing parts to the greatest possible extent. And we develop smart upgrade and refurbishing concepts to additionally lengthen the service life of our scanners.

Discover scanning quality

User stories, professional articles and more on the quality of our high-performance scanners

This is InoTec

Learn more about our company and meet our team.

At the highest level

A professional article by BIT Magazin: On site at InoTec GmbH Organisationssysteme (German language).

What is important to us

We manufacture excellent document scanners.
That is our business. But that’s not all. Learn more about our mission, our vision and our values.

How to find the right production scanner

A guest article in is report.

Hotline & Support

Any questions about SCAMAX® scanners and scan clients? Fire away!

Scroll to Top

Made in Germany

Made in Germany

Unsere Qualität ist Ihre Sicherheit.

Qualität ist im Dokumentenmanagement kein Selbstzweck. Sie ist Garant für sichere und ressourceneffiziente Prozesse. Für exzellente Ergebnisse und niedrige Gesamtbetriebskosten. Und für höchste Produktlanglebigkeit und Investitionssicherheit. Kurz: Qualität ist ein Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Ihre Scan-Prozesse so effizient, sicher und nachhaltig wie möglich zu gestalten, ist unser Versprechen an Sie. Und unser Anspruch an uns selbst.

Warum uns das seit beinahe 30 Jahren gelingt?
Weil wir auf Qualität setzen. Immer. Und unbedingt. Das gilt für unsere Scanner. Das gilt für unseren Service. Und das gilt für unsere Mitarbeiter*Innen.

Ob uns das zu den Besten unserer Branche macht?
Diese Frage stellen wir uns nicht. Was wir uns aber täglich fragen: Was können wir heute tun, damit Ihr Dokumentenmanagement morgen noch effizienter, noch sicherer und noch nachhaltiger ist. Denn das bedeutet Qualität für uns. Und Sicherheit für Sie.

‚Production Scanners Made in Germany‘ ist mehr als nur ein Qualitätsversprechen. Es ist eine Sicherheitsgarantie für unsere Kund*Innen und Partner*Innen: wirtschaftlich, organisatorisch, prozessual. Und nicht zuletzt ethisch.

Johannes Boerboom, InoTec CEO

Unsere Produktqualität:
Made in Germany

Ob Hardware oder Software, ob Scanner oder Scan-Client: Unsere Produkte sind zu 100 Prozent Made in Germany.

Wir konstruieren und fertigen sie ausschließlich an unserem Unternehmenshauptsitz in Wölfersheim – vom Rohmaterial bis zum Endprodukt. Teile und Komponenten, die wir nicht innerhalb unserer Unternehmensgruppe produzieren, beziehen wir von zertifizierten Zulieferern über innereuropäische Lieferketten. So entstehen hoch präzise Qualitätsgeräte in bester deutscher Ingenieurstradition. Oder wie wir sagen: Produktions-Scanner Made in Germany. Unsere hohe Fertigungstiefe gestattet uns dabei die lückenlose Qualitätskontrolle in allen Produktionsstadien.

Unsere Entwicklungsqualität:
Ingeniöse Exzellenz

Vor dem Qualitäts-Produkt steht die Qualitäts-Entwicklung: Auch diese leisten wir ausschließlich an unserem Unternehmenshauptsitz in Wölfersheim. Dabei fokussieren wir nicht nur auf höchste Leistungsfähigkeit, robuste und verschleißteilfreie Konstruktionen oder minimalen Wartungsaufwand: Als Innovationsführer der Branche optimieren wir die Langlebigkeit unserer Scanner zusätzlich durch intelligente Entwicklungen. 

Beispiel gefällig? Alle Scanner der SCAMAX® Familie sind jederzeit vor Ort upgrade-fähig. Steigendem Scan-Volumen begegnen Sie so ganz einfach mit noch mehr Scan-Power. Das verschafft Ihnen höchste Flexibilität. Und absolute Investitions-Sicherheit. Eine weitere smarte Idee der InoTec Entwicklungs-Ingenieur*Innen.

Unsere Servicequalität:
Expert*Innen am Telefon und vor Ort

Wer einen Produktions-Scanner kauft, hat große Dokumenten-Aufkommen zu bewältigen. Und wer große Dokumenten-Aufkommen zu bewältigen hat, kann sich keine langen Ausfallzeiten leisten. Darum stellen wir sicher, dass Ihnen im Fall der Fälle in kürzester Zeit kompetente Hilfe zur Seite steht: sei es am Telefon, oder bei Ihnen vor Ort.

Wir arbeiten nicht mit Helpdesks oder externen Hotlines. Bei uns sprechen Sie mit unseren Techniker*Innen, Entwickler*Innen oder der Entwicklungsleitung. Und dank unserer Lage im Herzen Deutschlands und Europas sowie unserer innereuropäischen Lieferketten sind wir oder das passende Ersatzteil bei Bedarf schnell bei Ihnen.

Unsere Beratungsqualität:
Fast 30 Jahre Erfahrung

Unser mittelständisches Unternehmen besteht seit 1992: Seit beinahe 30 Jahren behaupten wir uns gegen internationale Konzerne und setzen vermeintlich günstiger Massenware hochwertige Qualitäts-Produkte entgegen.

Warum das klappt? Weil wir gut sind in dem, was wir tun. Weil wir mehr über ressourceneffizientes und nachhaltiges Dokumentenmanagement wissen, als die meisten unserer Wettbewerber. Und weil wir dieses Wissen mit unseren Kund*Innen und Partner*Innen vorbehaltlos teilen.

Unsere Mitarbeiter*Innen – von der Entwicklung bis zum Vertrieb – gehören zu den fachkundigsten und erfahrensten Scanner-Expert*Innen der Welt. Diese Expertise stellen wir Ihnen zur Verfügung.

Unser Qualitätsmanagement:
Durchgängig zertifiziert

Entwicklung, Konstruktion, Fertigung, Vertrieb und Service der InoTec sind seit 2005 durchgängig ISO 9001-zertifiziert. Das bedeutet, dass unsere elaborierten Prozesse und Arbeitsabläufe geeignet sind, die Qualität unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen nicht nur zu gewährleisten, sondern im Sinne eines kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozesses stetig weiterzuentwickeln. Unser zertifiziertes Risk-Management ermöglicht es uns, etwaige Risiken schnell zu identifizieren und zu beherrschen.

Das garantiert Ihnen zum einen, dass für sämtliche qualitätsrelevanten Tätigkeiten sowohl die Verantwortlichen als auch die Vorgehensweisen eindeutig definiert sind. Und zum anderen, dass unsere Mitarbeiter*Innen Qualitätsorientierung Tag für Tag leben.

Unser Umweltmanagement: Echte Nachhaltigkeit​

Behutsam mit unserem Planeten umzugehen, seine Ressourcen zu schonen und unsere Produktionsprozesse und Services nachhaltig zu gestalten, ist fest in unserem Wertekanon verankert: Darum erfüllen unsere Scanner die EPA ENERGY STAR Standards. Unser Umwelt-Management ist seit 2014 durchgängig ISO 14001-zertifiziert. Das bedeutet, dass wir unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck kennen und stetig daran arbeiten, ihn zu verkleinern.

Dafür nutzen wir verschiedene Stellschrauben:
Wir produzieren in Deutschland unter Einhaltung strengster Umweltschutzbestimmungen. Wir beziehen Rohmaterialien auf den kürzest-möglichen Lieferwegen. Wir konstruieren unsere Scanner energieeffizient, langlebig und weitestgehend verschleißteilfrei. Und wir entwickeln smarte Upgrade- und Refurbishment-Konzepte, um die Lebenszyklen unserer Scanner zusätzlich zu verlängern.

Scan-Qualität entdecken

User Stories, Fachartikel und mehr zur Qualität unserer Hochleistungsscanner

Das ist InoTec

Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Unternehmen und lernen Sie unser Team kennen.

Auf höchstem Niveau

Ein Fachartikel des BIT Magazins: Vor Ort bei der InoTec GmbH Organisationssysteme.

Was uns wichtig ist

Wir bauen exzellente Dokumentenscanner. Das ist unser Business. Aber das ist nicht alles. Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Mission, unsere Vision und unsere Werte.

8 Tipps: So finden Sie den richtigen Produktionsscanner

Ein Gastbeitrag im is report.

Hotline & Support

Fragen zum SCAMAX® 6×1? Schießen Sie los!

Nach oben